[Expired] 2nd Workshop on “Redox Films for Energy Conversion – bioelectrochemical and molecular systems”

[Expired] 2nd Workshop on “Redox Films for Energy Conversion – bioelectrochemical and molecular systems”

September 28th-29th, 2017, Marseille. https://redox-shields.org/2017-workshop-redox-films-for-energy-conversion/

The workshop will focus on bioelectrochemical systems and molecular catalysts, and their incorporation into protective matrices. We will discuss the latest advances and future priority research directions to open up the applications of highly active but highly fragile catalysts.

Registration is free but the number of participants is strictly limited to 50.

Funds from the International Society of Electrochemistry will be allocated to support the attendance of young scientists (Master and PhD students). Apply if you are a member of ISE.

Invited speakers (Several talks that fit the topic of the conference will be selected from abstracts.)

  • Dr. Ulf-Peter Apfel (Inorganic Chemistry, Bochum, Germany)
  • Dr Holger Dau (Free University of Berlin, Germany).
  • Dr Vincent Fourmond (Laboratoire de Bioénergétique et Ingénierie des Protéines, Marseille, France)
  • Pr Marc Koper (Faculty of Science, Leiden Institute of Chemistry, NL)
  • Dr Alan Le Goff (Dpt de chimie moléculaire, Grenoble, France)
  • Dr Lars Jeuken (Faculty of Biological Sciences, Leeds University, UK).
  • Pr Fred Lisdat (Technical University of Applied Sciences, Wildau, Germany)
  • Pr Wolfgang Lubitz, (Max Planck Institute, Mulheim, Germany), Docteur HONORIS CAUSA de Aix Marseille Université.
  • Pr Shelley Minteer (Dpt of Chemistry, Univ of UTAH, USA), “Redox Polymers for Mediated Bioelectrocatalysis and Hybrid Electrocatalysis
  • Dr Bertrand Reuillard (Dpt of Chemistry, Cambridge University, UK)
  • Dr Adrian Ruff (Ruhr-Universität-Bochum, Analytische Chemie – Elektroanalytik & Sensorik, Germany)
  • Dr Jean Michel Savéant (Laboratoire d’Electrochimie Moléculaire, Paris), Membre de l’Académie des Sciences, Foreign Associate of the National Academy of Sciences of the USA.
  • Dr Thierry Tron (ISM2, Marseille, France).
  • Dr Jan Vaes (HYDREGONICS, Belgium)


Expires on Friday September 29th, 2017